

Audit Committee

Date Monday 30 September 2013

Time 9.30 am

Venue Committee Room 1A, County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend.

Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the meeting held on 29 July 2013 (Pages 1 8)
- 3. Declarations of interest, if any
- 4. Authorised Signatories Report of Payroll and Pensions Manager (Pages 9 12)
- 5. Annual Governance Statement for the year April 2012 March 2013 Report of Corporate Director, Resources (Pages 13 28)
- 6. Statement of Accounts for the year ended 31 March 2013 Report of Corporate Director, Resources (Pages 29 224)
- 7. Audit Completion Report 2012/13 Durham County Council Report of the External Auditor (Pages 225 264)
- 8. Audit Completion Report 2012/13 Pension Fund Report of the External Auditor (Pages 265 294)
- 9. An outline of the budget and MTFP setting process Presentation by Head of Finance Corporate Finance (Pages 295 310)
- 10. Internal Audit Progress Report Quarter Ended 30 June 2013 Report of the Manager of Internal Audit & Risk (Pages 311 348)
- 11. Such other business as in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration
- 12. Any resolution relating to the exclusion of the public during the discussion of items containing exempt information

Part B

Items during which it is considered the meeting will not be open to the public (consideration of exempt or confidential information)

- 13. Internal Audit Progress Report Quarter Ended 30 June 2013 Report of the Manager of Internal Audit & Risk (Pages 349 358)
- 14. CIPFA Internal Audit Benchmarking Results Report of the Manager of Internal Audit & Risk (Pages 359 366)
- 15. Such other business as in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Colette Longbottom

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 20 September 2013

To: The Members of the Audit Committee

Councillor E Bell (Chairman)
Councillor J Rowlandson (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors L Armstrong, C Carr, S Forster, J Hillary, O Temple, T Smith and W Stelling

Co-opted Members:

K Larkin-Bramley and T Hoban

Contact: Jackie Graham Tel: 03000269704